Brett’s First 5k Race

Running is really becoming a family addiction.  I ran my second marathon on May 4th, and last weekend, Brett ran his first 5k race.  He has been training hard, and he cooked down the road!

Brett after race Bretts timeNext race stop for us is a half marathon, with Brett and I doing the relay (he’ll run the bottom half, and I’ll stick with him,)  and Shandy and Eden probably leaving me in the dust!  Running is such a wonderful way to clear the mind and make your body healthy.  I am glad it’s becoming a family activity.

Do you run races?  Do you run with your family?  Leave me a comment below.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. When we were living overseas I was running with my partner for years. Now that we’ve moved back to my home town I’m getting the rest of the family together to run a 10km even in July for my birthday. What a great birthday party, a little bit of fun and fitness in the race followed by a cheeky birthday beer or two.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

