Snow Canyon Half Marathon 2011

Today I ran my first half marathon.  It was a beautiful, fast, downhill course and I ran 1:58:33 — pretty certainly my fastest time for the distance ever, even though I don’t keep good track when I am doing my training runs.

This is me after I found Shandy at the finish line.  I had told him I hoped to finish in two hours, and in the few minutes faster I ran, he missed seeing me cross the finish line.  I was very disappointed, and so was he.

I had a huge blister on my left foot that started to hurt just as I came around the track to the finish line.  I was very pleased with my race and can’t wait to do it again soon!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

