Fall in Love With the World Challenge

Sorry, I hope you don’t feel too abandoned.  I didn’t mean to abandon you, we just had our annual Escalante hiking trip, and were away from the Internet for five days!  As I sort through five days of hiking pictures to show you the best of the best in the coming weeks, I have an exciting challenge to share with you.

In honor of Earth Day (a little late), and in the spirit of this challenge about falling in love with the world, I am showing you just one way I challenge you to enjoy nature each day of this week.  As you try out the nature challenges through this week, please take pictures and post links in your comments, so that we can all enjoy this beautiful spring time together.

Challenge #1 –Sniff a tree.

Go ahead, inhale deeply.  Enjoy the wonderful smell of a tree.

This is a Ponderosa pine.  It has a wonderful vanilla/cinnamon smell.

But Lucy likes the smell of old wood better.

Please leave me a comment and a link below, and meet me back here tomorrow for the 2nd challenge for this week of falling in love with the world.